Nathalie Müller-Samson
Media Contact

Nathalie Müller-Samson
+49 162 200 2727

New elections of the DFTA Presidium and celebration of the DFTA Award

On May 18, the DFTA held both a general meeting with new elections of the presidium and an award ceremony.

The subject of the general meeting was the business reports as well as the new elections. Dr. Ralph Detsch, who had previously been a member of the DFTA Executive Committee for nine years, did not stand for re-election. Following him, Dr. Stefan Busse succeeded in being elected to the Presidium by the delegates at the General Assembly. 

"Due to the close cooperation of Siegwerk and the DFTA in the association, I already had the opportunity to regularly give presentations at the technical symposia or the Proflex trade fair. I am very pleased to now be able to represent the printing ink manufacturers in the Presidium and to contribute to the future direction of the DFTA," explained Stefan Busse after his election to the Presidium. 

Presentation of the DFTA Award

The DFTA Award ceremony took place in the early evening of May 18 at the Rheingoldhalle in Mainz, Germany, and several participants from the Paper & Board and Flexible Packaging business units attended. The DFTA Awards honor advancement and excellence in flexographic printing. 

DFTA awarded 10 prizes in 9 categories and one special jury prize. In addition, 4 entries were also presented with a special mention.

After the award ceremony, all participants took the opportunity to personally exchange views on current topics in the very festive setting.